10 Unknown fact about Yemen

Yemen is the only republic on the Arabian Peninsula, and its capital city is Sana'a.

 The country is located in the southwestern corner of the Arabian Peninsula and is bordered by Saudi Arabia to the north, Oman to the east, and the Red Sea and the Gulf of Aden to the west and south, respectively.

Yemen is the second-largest country in the Arabian Peninsula and has an area of about 527,970 square kilometers.

 The official language of Yemen is Arabic, and Islam is the dominant religion.

The country has a rich history that dates back to ancient times, and it was once known as the "Happy Arabia" due to its wealth and prosperity.

 Yemen is home to four UNESCO World Heritage Sites, including the Old City of Sana'a, the Historic Town of Zabid, the Old Walled City of Shibam, and the Socotra Archipelago.

 The country is the world's largest producer of the narcotic plant qat, which is widely consumed in Yemen and other countries in the region.

 Yemen is one of the poorest countries in the Arab world and has been plagued by political instability and conflict in recent years.

The Yemeni cuisine is diverse and flavorful, and it is known for dishes such as mandi, fahsa, and saltah.

Yemen is home to a diverse range of flora and fauna, including the Arabian leopard, the Arabian gazelle, the Arabian oryx, and the dragon's blood tree, which is native to Socotra Island.