10 Unknown fact about Mozambique country

Mozambique is located in Southeast Africa, bordered by Tanzania to the north, Malawi, Zambia, and Zimbabwe to the west, South Africa and Eswatini (formerly Swaziland) to the south, and the Indian Ocean to the east.

The official language of Mozambique is Portuguese, which is spoken by about half the population, while other languages include Swahili, Makhuwa, and Sena.

Mozambique was a Portuguese colony for over 400 years, gaining independence in 1975.

Mozambique is known for its long coastline, which stretches over 2,500 kilometers and is home to some of the world's best diving and snorkeling spots.

The Zambezi River, which is the fourth-longest river in Africa, flows through Mozambique and creates the famous Victoria Falls on the border with Zimbabwe.

Mozambique is rich in natural resources, including coal, natural gas, and precious stones, such as rubies and sapphires.

The capital city of Mozambique is Maputo, which is also the largest city in the country.

Mozambique has a tropical climate with two distinct seasons: a rainy season that lasts from November to April and a dry season that lasts from May to October.

The country has a diverse population, with various ethnic groups, such as the Makonde, Tsonga, and Shangaan, making up the majority.

Mozambique is home to the Gorongosa National Park, which is known for its diverse wildlife, including elephants, lions, and hippos, and was named the "Eden of Africa" by National Geographic.