10 Unknown fact about Côte d'Ivoire country

Côte d'Ivoire, also known as Ivory Coast, is located in West Africa and is bordered by Liberia, Guinea, Mali, Burkina Faso, and Ghana.

The official language of Côte d'Ivoire is French, due to its colonial history. However, there are over 60 ethnic groups in the country, each with their own languages and dialects.

Côte d'Ivoire is the world's largest producer of cocoa beans and one of the largest exporters of coffee and palm oil.

The country is home to several national parks and protected areas, including the Comoé National Park, which is a UNESCO World Heritage site.

The capital city of Côte d'Ivoire is Yamoussoukro, but the largest city is Abidjan, which is the economic and cultural center of the country.

Côte d'Ivoire is known for its music, which includes genres such as Zouglou, Coupe Decale, and Reggae.

The country's flag features three vertical bands of orange, white, and green, with a stylized version of an elephant in the middle.

Côte d'Ivoire gained independence from France in 1960 and has experienced political instability in recent years, including a civil war from 2002-2011.

The country is home to several traditional festivals, including the Fête du Dipri, which is a celebration of the Bété people's harvest.

Côte d'Ivoire is also known for its artisanal craftsmanship, including textiles, pottery, and woodcarving. The Baoulé people, in particular, are known for their intricately carved wooden masks.